Today, the longest day of my life, started off bright and early at 6am. I know what you're thinking... what is a healthy, charming, sexy, arrestingly hilarious, single young man doing waking up at 6am on a Sunday morning, if not dashing out of some gorgeous girl's house before her father wakes up... well I'll tell you: I'm fucking working. I for some reason, unkown to me still, work two twelve hour shifts Saturday and Sunday, 7am-7pm. Right, I know, it's horrible! Oh wait, I know why I do it... I don't have to worry about ever changing my hours with school... Still though, I immensly regret the decision to work this shift, though I've been doing it for what seems like almost a year now. So anyways, I commonly refer to these two days as the longest days of my life. Though I wouldn't say I actually _do_ anything, I get paid a nice amount to chat with friends online, watch movies at my whim, and sometimes when I've stayed up a little to late the night before... sleep.
So once again, here I find myself at work, with nothing to do. I always used to say, "People who are easily bored are quite often boring themselves..." Well I still endorse this whole-heartedly, but when working a twelve hour shift, I think I can cut myself some slack. I've decided to get in on this whole 'blogg' thing, mainly because I'm bored, and because I feel that you will be a better person for having read my rantings and ravings.
So, let's see... where to start. Ahh yes, Christmas. Well there was a noticeable shortage of presents under the tree for me this year, but that was expected. I had asked for a snowboard rack for my car, but then decided to goto Vegas instead, and just had my parents by my plane ticket. So yeah, Vegas was definitely worth it... watching all of the poker pros play some incredible poker at the Bellagio in the WPT 15K event was amazing. But anyways, back to me and my presents. I got a nice black Nike hoodie -- side note: I found out that Nike means Victory... who'dve thunk it. I got some DVD+Rs for my 'legal' backup DVDs... I got some of my favorite colonge, cologne, colougneasdf, whatever, that smelly stuff, Emporio Armani... and some other misc. stuff. So, all in all, pretty good Christmas.
Now we come to the tragic event of the week... Wednesday night we had a huge snowstorm here in Columbus... there's probably 2 feet of snow on the ground, and genius me decides, hey, what better time than to go hit up midnight madness at Mad River. I sucker a buddy in as well, convince him to drive, and two hours (45 mile trip), one spinout, ten cigarettes, and one demolished snowbank later we arrive for probably the best snowboarding conditions to be had all year. So we boarded until around 3am when they closed the lifts, then made the long, 35mph journey back home. I swear, we passed so many vans and trucks and SUVs that were stuck in snowbanks... with my buddy's Civic. Go Civic go! So anyways, yes, the tragedy. I had taken my wallet out of my pants when we went boarding, kept my ID and debit card (incase I died or incurred some horrible injuries on the mountain, I didn't want them to have to ID my dental records ;P ), and when we got back to the car, I put the wallet on his dashboard. This is the last time I recall seeing it. What I believe happened is I put it in my pocket. So we're cruising back, see a guy in a shitty old VW Bug, the young hippy ones, not the "i'm too old to have long hair now, but I can buy a car to relive my glory days" bug, who is stuck on the side of the road. I say, you know what, I got some energy left, let's help this guy out. So we do, after about 10 minutes of digging and pushing and pulling, we get him unstuck, which I think looking back might have been a mistake, 1. we then had to follow behind him and he was swerving all over the road, and 2. I believe my wallet fell out on the side of the road. We ended up following him for a few miles, then he tried to let us pass, or get off an exit (we still don't know which), and got stuck. Me and my buddy just kept driving well... I was all out of good deeds, and plus, he said, and he really said this, "Guess snowboarders are good for something after all." Yeah buddy, dig yourself out this time. So no good deed goes unpunished, and I just cancelled my credit cards, notified the appropriate governmental departments that I lost my SS card and a copy of my birth certificate (remember I recently flew to Vegas), so yeah, fun shit.
Wow, that's the longest paragraph I've ever written. Perhaps this blogg thing is a bad idea as it is promoting bad grammar on my part ;P
So last night we went to Lee Garden. Lee Garden is a chinese restraunt/bar that is open on Christmas day... and is about the _only_ thing open. So about 6 years ago, 20 of our friends started going up there every christmas day, and we'd all hang out an dhave a good time. So I go up there last night, not having been for a few years, and holy shit, there's about 300 people there. I saw quite a few people I hadn't seen since highschool, so that's what, 5 years ago? I also bumped into Jen... none of you know Jen, as thankfully I didn't have a blogg at the time to document that fucking rollercoaster. She was looking quite good. I don't know what it is about that girl, but I tend to do stupid fucking things around her... like be nice. Since I'm here, I might as well share my epiphany about women with all of you... so here it is:
The reason why most guys say, "Nice guys always finish last", is because they do. Assholes always end up with the girl. Until now, you've all been wondering why that is. Well allow me to help solve the equation... Girls like assholes, not because they specifically like guys who are assholes, but because assholes don't give a fuck. Girls like this. Nice guys tend to give a fuck, and tend to say this. Girls do not like this at all. Of course, god forbid a girl actually admit to this. So, being a nice guy myself, I was faced with some pretty drastic personality changes if I wanted to survive. So, I have decided that I can be a cross between a nice guy and an asshole. I can not give a fuck what you think about me. I can not give a fuck about you, or atleast pretend not to... and I can still be somewhat kind and considerate, though to an incredibly lesser degree. I've noticed that since a month ago when I implimented this, I've done considerably better with women. So there, I just gave all you guys the tools you need to get women. Be funny, be _fun_, don't give a flying fuck what she thinks about you, and don't give a flying fuck if she likes you or not. I kid you not, when girls get the vibe that you don't care about them, what they think about you, or how they feel about you, they won't be able to get enough of you. It's weird... I know.
So yeah, I ran into Jen last night, she was looking amazing as I said before... I chatted with her for a few minutes about nothing consequential, and then moved on. I find it is key to leave girls on a high note in the conversation... what? you're lauging your ass off? sweet, i see someone i know over there, later... So as I left, i just reached across the table, squeezed her hand and said I was leaving. She said "call me", to which I nodded, then proceeded to say goodbye to some other people.. I don't know if I'm going to call her or not. I'm leaning towards not... I think she might have just said this as a casual thing, and probably didn't even know she said it. One of those customary blanket statements you say without any real meaning behind them. It's like when you run into someone from highschool that you didn't really like... you ask how they're doing, but deep down you really don't give a fuck. Though I will probably think of some stupid ass reason to call her and then when i'm talking to her a lapse will happen in the conversation and I'll ask her out... then she'll flake on me, or say she's busy and can't do it (and then not suggest another, better time) and I'll regret doing it. Yeah, this probably doesn't make much sense... perhaps sometime soon I will give some background, it's just a drag and I don't feel like writing about it. But it's safe to say that I screwed myself with this girl. I think girls tend to label some guys as wusses (which comes from being too nice), and back to what I said above, girls don't like these kinds of guys. The problem is, once you are labeled as a bitch, it's hard to move out of that and back into the "oh he's not a bitch, i might be interested in him" realm. The only problem is, now that I've realized the problem and fixed it, there's not much I can do now... if I call, I look needy, if I don't call, well then it's up to her, and I'm pretty sure she's not calling. Women want mystery, suspense, and a guy who makes them work at it... being nice and "available" makes it too easy for them, and they lose interest... quickly. So guys, don't make the same mistakes I did... keep some of it close to your chest.. you will have much MUCH better luck with women.
Wow, I've killed a little bit of time by typing all this, but it's time to go smoke a cigarette... by the way, I bought two packs of these Malboro Blend No. 27s... they were buy one get one free... and they are fucking Jud Nelson harsh... I normally smoke camel lights or parliment lights... these blend 27s must be akin to Malboro Reds, as I've been buzzing like a 12 year old off these things... so watch out all you wary smokers... you've been warned!
Hope everyone had a good Christmas... and if you find my wallet... dont' steal my identity... please...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment